Deutsch
English

HOME

The Dres. Carl Maximilian und Carl Manfred Bayer-Stiftung (abbreviated to Dres. Bayer-Stiftung) is a non-profit foundation under civil law based in Ravensburg. The purpose of the foundation is to promote science and research.

The Dres. Bayer-Stiftung was founded on 23rd June 2006. The foundation’s assets consist of the estate bequeathed by the late Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer. The foundation is named after the donor and his father Dr. Carl Maximilian Bayer. The two men spent a combined total of sixty years as country doctors in the Ravensburg area. They were well known for their expert medical skills and huge sensitivity to the problems of their patients and patients’ relatives. Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer studied medicine at the University of Tübingen.

Every year since 2009, the foundation has awarded the Württemberg Cancer Award as ‘Project Prize’ and/or ‘Young Investigator Award’ in recognition of the work of young up-and-coming medical doctors who are specifically focused on cancer research and who were born or carry out their research in Württemberg.

The Donor

Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer

HOME

Die Dres. Carl Maximilian und Carl Manfred Bayer – Stiftung (kurz Dres. Bayer-Stiftung) ist eine gemeinnützige Stiftung des bürgerlichen Rechts mit Sitz in Ravensburg.  Zweck der Stiftung ist die Förderung von Wissenschaft und Forschung.

Die Stiftung wurde am 23.06.2006 gegründet. Das Stiftungsvermögen besteht aus den von dem verstorbenen Herrn Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer testamentarisch zugewendeten Vermögenswerten. Sie trägt den Namen des verstorbenen Stifters sowie den Namen seines Vaters, Herrn Dr. Carl Maximilian Bayer. Beide waren aufeinander folgend insgesamt mehr als sechzig Jahre in der Nähe von Ravensburg als niedergelassene Landärzte tätig. Sie zeichneten sich durch fachliche Kompetenz und hohe Sensibilität für die Probleme ihrer Patienten und deren Angehörigen aus. Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer  studierte Medizin an der Universität Tübingen.

Seit dem Jahr 2009 lobt die Stiftung jährlich den Württembergischen Krebspreis als Projektpreis und/oder als Nachwuchspreis aus. Mit dem Preis sollen junge, begabte Mediziner/ innen, die auf dem Gebiet der Krebsforschung tätig und gebürtige Württemberger sind, bzw. ihre Forschung in Württemberg durchführen, gefördert werden.

Der Stifter

Dr. Carl Manfred Bayer